About Us

Ohio Brass & Electric formed on the Ides of March, 2012; quite by accident, the first song we played was Vehicle . . . by The Ides Of March!

Since then, we've been playing a wide variety of other terrific tunes chosen either because
we love them (sometime all of us; other times, it's just one persistent member!), or because the people we're playing for love them -- either way, it's great fun bringing this great music to life again!

Like Tower Of Power and Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, we have a six-piece horn section and a four-piece rhythm section (many of whom also sing), plus two lead vocalists, and several subs; our current lineup consists of:

Vocal Section: Jenni and Josh

Horn Section: Doug (trombone, vocals), Diana (bari sax, vocals), David (tenor sax, harmonica), Lynn (alto sax), Daniel (trumpet, vocals), Kevin (trumpet), and Bob (trumpet)

Rhythm Section: Quin (guitar, vocals), Dave (keys, vocals), Darla (home bass), Ed (first bass), Mike (second bass), and Mek (drums)